The Strings of Iss-Nagish

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The last months I've been following the development of a great comic, Ithaqa. It's a character-driven story set in the roaring 20's, influenced by H. P. Lovecraft and the Cthulhu Mythos, written by @drwatson and illustrated by @la-fumettista.

Just recently @drwatson has shared with us some information about the otherworldly deity whose cultists the protagonists will be up against: Iss-Nagish. It is a being beyond space and time, able to exist in and affect multiple dimensions through the strings of Iss-Nagish, the "threads that hold our universe hostage." Although it is oblivious to Earth and the existence of humanity, its worshipers, through their perverse rituals, can access shards of its power and use it to further their objectives.

I have taken the liberty of naming some fractals after this interesting deity, I hope the creators do not mind. The first picture is an aspect of Iss-Nagish, black & terrible, in the center of infinite realities with its threads reaching & corrupting all of them. The rest are even more abstract, visions of the deity seen in fever dreams by those that succumbed to his power; the black threads are always there, holding them.

Don't forget to right-click -> "open in new tab" for detailed view.


The Strings of Iss-Nagish

by @nyarlathotep




Visions of Iss-Nagish II

by @nyarlathotep




Visions of Iss-Nagish III

by @nyarlathotep


All fractals made in JWildFire
(right-click -> "open in new tab" for detailed view)

Sort:  

This is amazing! I feel like such a dope for not realizing I was tagged in a post inspired by my comic!

How can I notice when I've been tagged? I feel like so many people must think I'm a jerk now!

Thanks! Your comic, although we have no dialogue yet, is very interesting and has a lot of room for versatility. I am eager to see it finished and published, either in physical or web form.

As for mentions/tagging/etc, I used to use an app (https://mentions.steemdata.com/) but this and several others do not work currently. Also, when I had Chrome open on my PC, there were notifications about replies and mentions, but lately I do not get any. So, I'd like a heads up on this too!

i like the app that Bryan mentioned, steemify!

I recommend you check out the app Steemify. I use it on my phone, I think they have iOS and Android. It’s really helped me keep up on mentions and comments on older posts that might skip by.

Yeah! I second that question. I never know when people tag me in posts :(

I'm going to post this on our facebook page too!

This is so awesome!

Thank you, it means a lot coming from a great artist like you! I like your style a lot, but I also have respect for the research you do about your creations. Keep it on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37