You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OFFSPRING OF TIAMAT - THE FOMORII UNION

in #art7 years ago

That painting is amazing, with its green-blue tints, and the way shapes melt into others, it captures the Fomorii theme just perfectly. I can't help bringing up connections to Deep Ones and the Innsmouth taint from H.P. Lovecraft.

The Throne is astonishing, showing how digital processing can breath new life into a painting, making it something completely different!

Sort:  

Thank you for your insightful comment! Lovecraft is one of my favorite writers. I drew Cthulhu quite differently than anyone else - I envisioned it as a multi-dimensional being and only parts of it's appearance are visible on our 3-D plane. Hence this: CTHULHU MONUMENTS - I was going to give you a link to it on my website and realized that it isn't even on there (have to correct that, since it is one of my major early drawings).
Fomorii: not a complete listing, but on the site "Artflakes" I sorted the Fomorii works into a set: FOMORII SET ON ARTFLAKES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65