You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planet Caravan

in #art6 years ago

I have that LP in vinyl! It is awesome how tracks like Paranoid, Iron Man, Fairies wear boots and of course the ultimate trip, Planet caravan, fit in the same release. Ozzy's vocals are coming from outside the known cosmos!

Sort:  

Oh... i only have it on CD - that is a great record and I would love having it as an LP. I think Ozzy's mind, at the time, was somewhere in the outskirts of an event horizon.

A classic LP, one of the milestones of rock music. I am not as lucky as having an 1970 original record though, it is a later release but it can't be later than 1976 according to wikipedia. Unfortunately, I don't have it readily available to check out, my LPs are stored away in another location, together with my comics -- I should have indexed them before storing them away, I know :(

Well, I am lucky enough to have room for all my music and books and comics - but I do not own Paranoid. Damn... I also have put all my CD's on FLAC-files so I just listen to it from the computer (which is connected to my hifi-system), but I do listen to LPs from time to time.

I have not touched my LPs for 20 years or so... maybe it's time I got a new turnrable, plug it in, go get the LPs and start converting them too. I've done something similar with DIVX videos when it took several hours to convert a 90-min DVD movie -- hmm.. that's a big story, fit for a separate post!

By the way, the first time I looked at this post's drawing, I thought it was a "caravan" of planes dropping bombs, like in a WW2 Blitz...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89