You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of Myself: Day #2

in #art6 years ago

It's so funny! People think that I look like so many people.

You know, I actually kind of like the bottom one as well. She was humming and hawing about how to finish it. She wants to make a series of 'unfinished works' but is trying to work out a style. It is probably my fault that she kept drawing on it.

The camera lucida device looks interesting! I will have to read that link that you sent. I would love to see see write a post on in. Cool!

Sort:  

yes, when I get around to it - actually, bits and pieces of a post would be in all the comments I made on here and Facebook, WhatsApp etc about this. I knew about the old stuff, but didn't know that a new and improved device was available. I like to test it because I had gotten lazy ....... like, Peter Gric has a large media projector, and he just does his stuff on the computer and then projects it onto his canvas. There is also a app for an i-pad that works in a similar way as the camera lucida.
About looking like so many people: happens to me also - but one that had been said I just don't believe: Dennis Hopper. Must be the beard. Anyway, I am alive, he isn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82