Some of that Christmas Wine

in #art5 years ago

I've been drunk for two days.
My life, it's a maze.
I got gifts from Santa Claus.
Some weed I can blaze.

Hey! Look at the time.
The cup's empty, that's fine.
For I can simply stumble back to the bottle.
Fill this goblin with more wine.

I got new pants and they're nice.
So nice, I'll say it twice.
Can't stop thinking about them.
Those new pants that are nice.

I'm writing, don't know why.
Not many here or around, I won't lie.
It's tradition for me to write Christmas rhymes.
If I didn't do this shit I'd probably die.

Third time's the charm.
Three holiday seasons consecutively, to my posts they all swarm.
Bob Marley's singing three little birds but no pear tree.
As I sit alone here drinking wine at this farm.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Incomplete.png
*This is an incomplete work in progress. I was and still am too drunk to finish it.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"I know... You're not here, but I am. Merry Christmas."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I'm not here, this is an astric projection of me typing MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Strangest of things just happened. I was sitting here, and I heard the words 'Merry Christmas'. Sounded like it came from the ducts but nobody lives in there anymore.

You are not alone.

I can still kinda see my hand in front dof my face so that means I'm still here I think.

That grim reaper guy is so festive with that angel guy on his face.

I think your former disease found its way down here. I'm awake right now because I'm coughing. Fun times.

I have trouble imaging your drinking out of a cup. I just see your profile picture guy sitting behind a screen holding a carved goblet - Dracula style.

I know that Grim Reaper guy is festive. He looks like a professional tree decorator or something like that or maybe a Christmas parade organizer.

I'm still a bit sick but ever since I replaced the cough syrup with the wine syrup, life somehow magically improved and I doubt I'll feel sick ever again.

I'm drinking wine out of some fancy metal thing with a handle and stem. At first I didn't know how it worked but I got used to it.

I'm thinking parade organizer. He's got that squint like he's looking at that girl in front of the high school marching band that never catches her baton.

Seems like good advice for a seasoned liver. Mine isn't, so I will take the coughs over the barf in the middle of the night :)

That metal thing sets my mind at ease. All is as it should be.

That that girl doesn't start catching the goddamn baton soon, she'll be flinging fruits right to left along with the chips and crackers and whatever else people buy... wtf am I talking about? Oh yeah! She'll be working at Walmart her whole life if she don't shape up.

It's not seasoned, it's pickled. I'm preserving it, for later...

The metal thing is heavier than the full bottle of wine.

Walmart has it's benefits - they were closed today. My husband works at a hospital, and he had the pleasure of an eight hour shift + call. I see many happy Christmas's in baton girl's future.

Pickled - how nice. Homemade pickles are delicious...maybe not the liver ones though. You'll have to let me know.

That sounds exhausting.

Christmas in retail is torture. I know this because I did that, years ago, for many years. Those years ruined Christmas for me, hence, the wine, this many years later.

Pickled fish. Ever try those? I have. I live life on the edge.

Three conversations at once isn't exhausting though.

I did too for a bit. Never saw my colleagues more miserable than at Christmastime.

Pickled fish? Might as well eat pickled liver.

I can do three conversations in my sleep. Well, figuratively, hence the much later response.

I was taking a walk this evening and it was cold outside, which randomly made me think of Canada, which made me think of you. It seemed like it had been a long time since I had talked with you, so I looked you up, and yep, it has been. Congratulations on doing things outside of here - I've got this nasty habit I can't seem to kick. I show up at this place every night. Anyway, I don't have anything really to say so I'm just filling up this white bar with a bunch of rambling. Have a nice night doing real-life things. I just might do a bit of that myself.

This poem with the artwork would be an AMAZING greeting card to get on a holiday and a very unique one to boot :)

Maybe I'll print this off and send them out next year! A solid way to win friends and family back. I'm sure the phone wouldn't stop ringing after and people would be interested in how I'm doing.

Much long break.

I was wondering the same. Missing you! Hope you are well.

I was in Missouri in a house that didn't have internet on Christmas, otherwise I totally would have been here. Nice poem. Nice incomplete artwork. It looks friendly.

What's in Missouri? Is that place famous for anything?

There's not much of anything in Missouri besides a few houses that don't have internet, and some trees.

Missouri is famous for bordering Kansas, which borders Colorado, the state @brandt lives in.

Are you hungover from all that drinkkinnn? Hah, I have no room to talk, but imbibing more than usual meself!

Woke up feeling great, then started again around noon, because, well, reasons. There's a strong chance I'll be drunk until next year... oh well.

Have you checked out steemspeak? Your art looks amazing on that platform: https://steempeak.com/@nonameslefttouse

Looks decent there indeed. Still scaled down though. I'm still choked about that. Everything I worked on and shared, for over two years, now looks like crap, unless I add a secondary link in the background.

Did you and the goblin have some interesting philosophical conversations? :D looks like you two had a jolly old time if the pic is anything to go by ;D

It is a bit quiet here, silly season seems to do that to online places (except the ones that you just have to upload photos to). But there's still good company.

We talked about the meaning of Life and wondered why nobody plays board games anymore.

I was actually shocked last night to see so many folks show up here.

Merry Christmas! All the best for 2019 too!

Merry Christmas and all that jazz your way too man.

I'm here! But that's it, just me. The whole of the internet has been abandoned. The wine saved you probably, or you wouldn't be here either. We're survivors.

Are you sayin, I can live off wine?

Why sure you can live off wine. Of course it invariably runs out, in which case then one must be careful to get rested and nourished enough to go and get more.

They should just make an endless wine vine tube thing that's hooked up hooked up to wine on one end and then the other end just dangles from the ceiling above where I'm sitting. I suppose it's too late to ask Santa for such a thing. Maybe next year.

Now yer talkin. Grow grapes on the roof, have elves turn the grapes into wine in the attic with some miraculous alchemy, then they might as well bottle it up while they're at it, or when they're not making cookies they could be filling the barrels that go to the hoses and the endless wine vine tube thing upstairs. Now, what you do with that tube is none of my business, but this could work. How to get Santa's elves to work for free is the trick, I don't know you might do that.

They're not working for free. Attics don't grow on trees, man. YOu can't just up and live in an attic whenever you want. They'd flock to this place for a chance to work and live on the cheap during the off season.

Well now it just sounds like a lot of work. Putting in a full vineyard would be an enormous task, and on the roof? I was hoping Santa could put that sleigh to work bringing supplies and all, but maybe he doesn't do that kind of thing.

Probably better to just stick to growing weed in the cellar. Sure, it's legal now, but damn, they look weird in the living room.

That image doesn’t look like you have had too much nor does the words that came out pretty well! I can do either sober... maybe that’s the solution!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know what 'too much' is, and there lies the problem. I had to stop though for I cannot see in the straitest of lines, currnetly... nor can I type.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90