Presenting: My Penis

in #art8 years ago

Good damn day to you, the interested. Today @nonameslefttouse the writer himself has a very special offer. So grab on and hold tight, we're going for a ride.

Penis
"Penis"

That's right, today @nonameslefttouse the writer himself will be standing on the corner of Steemit and Main waving his "Penis" around for all to see.

What better way to bring people together and get noticed all at the same time. Isn't it magnificent!

@nonameslefttouse will be showing his "Penis" to the public for the next few weeks. This particular piece has been on his mind for 36 years. A very long time in the making, indeed. He was heard saying:

"It has really grown on me. As an artist, I must rise to the occasion. I just hope I don't release too soon."

We here at Two Insanity Productions (I'm only one person) look forward to seeing @nonameslefttouse the writer himself's "Penis" erected all over this great nation.


Disclaimer:

  • This particular "Penis" is hung well and suitable for most rooms and occasions.
  • This particular "Penis" does not belong in any man caves.
  • The "Penis" has been polished by hand. @nonameslefttouse the writer himself spent nearly all night getting it ready.
  • Protective covers are available upon request.

A special note from @nonameslefttouse the writer himself.


I'd just like to apologize to the beautiful woman sitting next to me on the bus. It was my stop, I was in a hurry to get to the exhibit. I'm sorry my "Penis" popped out and hit you on the forehead. I touched up the part that was still wet. I hope you managed to get it all wiped off. I'm so embarrassed. You have nice eyes.


"Balls"

Coming Soon!




Haffanower
Follow @nonameslefttouse

[email protected]

©2016 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I'm so confused...

Why is "Penis" always in quotation marks?

I believe it could help draw more attention to my "Penis".

My family's internet name identifier is " craziesinc " . . .

Would your family be interested in my "Penis"?

WE are rather oversupplied with them already but i do like the name of your production company : )

Thank you. Craziesinc is quite clever if I do say so myself. It has a ring to it.

Ha this kinda made me lol. Upvoted.... for reasons that I am really not sure of.

It's a hard life when you put your "Penis" out on display and everyone just walks past laughing... Thank you so much for the vote. Your reaction was perfect.

Indeed it is a hard life for a penis.... not sure about the laughing part though :p Your welcome, my reaction was genuine, so I'm glad it was perfect.

Most of the time I won't even use the tag "humor" even if my intentions are to be funny. I was laughing at myself when I wrote this one, so I had no choice. Attempting comedy here on steemit is tough. When a comedian goes on stage, they either hear laughs or they hear silence. They know how well they are doing from that reaction. Sometimes I'll write something and be met with such an awkward silence. I've been tempted at times to tell people that an "lol" is perfectly acceptable in my comment section... but I don't even like "reminding" people to vote. It may sound strange, but it's a big deal for me to get a laugh on here. It means I did something right.

Why u no humor tag? That is totally true with comedians. Also the character of the comedian has to be understood. ha disclaimer: Lol are acceptable in this post. Yeah sometimes people need reminder but at the same time you dont want to push people either. btw I think your doing it right....... awkward silence :p

The biggest challenge is somehow writing it both for new people to the blog that don't know what to expect as well as make it funny for those who kind of have an idea.

It's hard sometimes to tag it with humor because if things don't go well, then I simply appear to be someone who thought they were being funny. I hate being that person when I bomb.

I don't like pushing or forcing anyone into anything I do, I know at times some of the stuff I do might bother a few people. I appreciate the encouragement though. I don't think the negative types and heckler types can phase me, much. I focus more on the praise, without letting it get to my head.

What the Fuck did I just read?
Is this for real?
"Hung well" I don't believe you, proof is in the pictures ;)

My "Penis" can hang from the ceiling to the floor and all places in between. My "Penis" looks good near bookshelves, plants and radiators. In the office is where my "Penis" surely stands out the most though. Many will detour past your office on the way to get a coffee, just to see a glimpse of my "Penis". No pics of my "Penis" currently exist online, I am sorry to say.

I didn't see your penis. Help.

I'm confused. Mind you, I am not that knowledgeable about penises - I don't have one on my person, so this is somewhat foreign territory. But, doesn't your "penis" look like the opposite of a penis? Oh I see, that picture up there is a bit like a frame - it is where your "penis" goes, once it is purchased.

This is hilarious. Agreed, I don't think you've changed much in two years, and that's a great thing.

This was actually a recycled joke. The original was a big headline like "Attention: My Ass Is For Sale". It was just a shitty painting I made with the word 'ass' on it. That post didn't do as well as this one did.

Early on, nobody was doing anything even remotely close to this kind of stuff, and they still don't. It's always been that perfect social media reality tv stuff where everyone smiles and shares only their best moments. Folks used to call me "fake" because I'd write in character while I was surrounded by people who act like they don't fart.

There used to be disgruntled artists acting like complete jerks, pompous pricks. My picture of a painting of a horse I made ten years ago only earned ten cents! The posts were: (Robot voice) Here is the painting I made. I hope you like it. These folks were so accustomed to sharing things on Facebook and having their friends and family say, "You're the best!" They had no idea they'd have to do things to stand out, no clue they were stepping foot into the arts and entertainment industry. Part of this gig is showmanship and all I was seeing was old people at the small town arts and crafts show over at the hall, sitting behind a table, saying nothing to everyone who passed by. Anyway, wow, memory lane, I'm rambling.

Interesting how the environment has changed, or a difference in perception. I've always perceived this place as being mostly dark (since becoming active in March), and fluffy people like myself being the minority. Not to say that fluffy is good. You are right about the showmanship - the best stuff has a lot of character. There is so much unanimated photography here, it's a dime a dozen. I don't follow too much of the art, probably because like you said, a lot of it isn't animated.

I've always said something like, People want to follow people. Nobody wants to follow a tree. Someone can write the best essays about trees or take the best photographs of trees; that's not good enough. The moment someone steps up and adds their own personality and experience with the tree, then people will want more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85