Not Everything is Black and White

in #art5 years ago

Don't worry.
This isn't another one of those stupid posts that uses an idiom to explain common sense.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Not Everything.png
Not Everything

Literally

Not Everything is black and white.

You see, I named the image above, Not Everything, and it's black and white.

It has been a few hours since I first thought of that and for some strange reason I still feel like an incredibly clever man for doing something like that.

It'll probably be a few more hours until I can float back down to the ground from this cloud of amazing thoughts. Just let me have my little moment.

I'm sure

you've had your moments as well.

I know this isn't the first time I've felt really smart.

One day, my back was itchy. Of course nature decided to mess with me and place that itch in an area I can't reach without dislocating a shoulder or two.

Luckily for me, I had a brain, and there was a fork nearby.

I looked at that fork for a couple seconds and I was like, hmm. That fork kind of looks like a hand.

A hand, or, help, was exactly what I needed.

So to make a long story, short: I placed the fork on the floor and started dragging my itchy back around on top of it, much like how a dog would drag its itchy ass on the rug.

Just kidding.

I used the fork to reach the itch and scratch my back.

And now you can, too!

This post wasn't really supposed to be about that. I started out feeling really smart and now, I have no idea how I got here.

Today's post was supposed to be about, me, and I was planning to show off some of my other black and white digital artworks.

Like these three

from Season Three:

NoNamesLeftToUse - That's Why It's There.jpeg
That's Why It's There

NoNamesLeftToUse - Now Is Your Chance.jpeg
Now Is Your Chance

NoNamesLeftToUse - Wrapped Up In Fear.jpeg
Wrapped Up In Fear

Plus this awesome one

that even comes equipped with an animation!

NoNamesLeftToUse - These Things Happen.jpeg
These Things Happen

But that's not everything.

This is Not Everything:

NoNamesLeftToUse - Not Everything.png
Not Everything

I suppose it looks simple. Once you start seeing all of the ghosts, then what was once dead, comes alive.

Not everything is black and white.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"This isn't the first time I've said something twice something twice."

© 2019 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

giphy (4).gif

So that's what you do with a bear ass.

Another bloody post about a hard fork. I can't stands it!?!

;0)

I'm just so damn worried though! Like OMG OMG OMG!

It will all be judged on how well it scratches that itch!!

OMG etc

Crazy how one little itch requires 17 witnesses.

Whilst they are at it they could maybe change a light bulb?

I think I saw Ned screwing a light bulb.

LOL - Put the fork on the floor.....

I mean, can you think of a better way?
Ha!

I know exactly how you feel, err, felt.

Not all times are onceuponatime!

It's good to get a taste of genius every now and again, without having to actually kill anyone.

You eat geniuses while they are still alive? How uncouth! Even the primitive cannibals cooked them first.

It's kind of like sushi, I guess, and I've been trying to stop smoking them.

I've seen those stories of Japanese sushi eaters consuming the lobster in slices while it is still alive! (Very fresh, I suppose - but I didn't think you were like that!)

There's a lot of things I haven't blogged about yet.

And here I thought you'd been around the blog a time or two.

I think "Wrapped Up In Fear" is great, but "Not Everything" has something that catches me. Maybe I don't have anything, but I feel it consumes all my gaze!

All your gaze are belong to me.

Of course I do. Now the laughter for all the comments you got haha!

Are they always this cheerful?

Yes. Unless I do something that pisses them off.

I will come more often! ;)

I have had an itchy back for years - never thought of the fork.
I haven't had many moments...

I'm tellin' ya! Get forked! Works wonders!

I tell a lot of people to get forked too.

Spreading the word. That's good to see.

New fork who dis

Moment...

Well now that was an interesting moment. See! This is what I'm talking about!

My similar cleverness (but not really), was in creating "Nothing takes no time." Work estimates, you know.

Nothing turns into something the moment you do anything. Don't forget that.

And that is because doing anything requires some time and not no time.

The most colorful thing in the world is black and white, it contains all colors and at the same time excludes all ^^
Great twist on hf ;) LOL & im happy to allow you to have your little moment of utter lostness ;)

Yup! It's like there's a hidden rainbow in all of that darkness of white.

Not Everything should be black and white. It has more impact. My only question is...

Was it a hard fork?

I can't even say fork around you people without everyone being hard on me!

I don't think that a soft fork would be a very good backscratcher.

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably not. Do they even make soft forks though? Tin foil forks? Why am I still talking about forks? What the fork is going on here!

I'll just fork off and get back to work now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well it's about forking time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16