In Case You Missed It: Art Edition #5

in #art8 years ago

They're There Again

Imgur
Imgur
It's the

Friendly Friday Fruck Fest Happy Hour

and here's your host

@nonameslefttouse The Writer/Artist Himself!
Imgur
Imgur

Remind Me to Fire that Announcer

Hello again to you kind Sir, Ma'am, it, these, those and them over there.

Since the beginning, I've been creating these posts. Quite often I'll produce new covers and include artworks within the articles themselves. We all know how the view count can be a little low at times. Views are very important when it comes to art though, so I like to group the pieces together from time to time.

It has been yet another busy week within my brain. Much like last week, I have sixteen more artworks to share with you today. I like to give these pieces a second and sometimes third chance to see the light of day before I file them away into the archives.

This approach also allows me to keep things organized. Rather than digging through my pile of blog entries to find that picture you liked last month, you'll be able to seek out these posts which will lead directly to the eye candy. Soon I'll create an entire catalog for your viewing pleasure as well.

Today's cover is new and never before seen. It's name is They're There Again. Please, do enjoy the rest.

Imgur
Melvin

Imgur
Moose Sausage

Imgur
No Not Now

Imgur
Double Crossed

Imgur
Say It Ain't So

Imgur
untitled

Imgur
Apples Apply

Imgur
Oranges Originate

Imgur
Fuzzy Blue Balls

Imgur
Humana Humana Humana

Imgur
End Bontana

Imgur
These Aren't My Hands

Imgur
The Girls

Imgur
Where Am I

Imgur
and some Fake Fireworks I made to end the show!


That's about all I have for today. Not everything made the cut. If there's something I missed that you'd like to see here, let me know. Do you have a favorite?

If you have any questions, please leave those in the comment section provided.

Thank you for stopping in, your support, and all that jazz. Have yourselves a fantastic day.

Imgur
Imgur
Bonus!
Imgur
Imgur
This is your boring brown wall...
Imgur
and this is your boring brown wall with the last
In Case You Missed It: Art Edition
slathered all over it!
Imgur
Thanks Again!



"I just spelled racecar backwards!"
Follow @nonameslefttouse
[email protected]

©2016 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you. Fair warning though. Sometimes I get a bit crazy... have fun!

'End Bontana' still stands out, I noticed it before. And 'Oranges Originate' does it for me as well.

Indeed, those two are cool. Well, at least a few people like this stuff. All is not lost. The last post like this did well so I spent a little more time on this one.... and promoted it like a dumbass.... such a waste.

There are probably more people who like it, most don't dare comment on anything, or don't feel qualified to trust themselves to judge what art looks like.
I don't dare ask what people think about my work, the silence would probably be all I would hear! No replies? They obviously hate me. I don't sell much art.

There are a lot of variables and I certainly don't expect people to like anything I produce nor do I feel entitled to any sort of reward. This is where I came to get exposure and earn some money producing digital art though. If the robots take over and nobody is around to vote and view for images produced by people like me, photographers and physical artists... a huge portion of the market here will die. We'll have a few successful acts, tons of robots, and Steem worth fractions of pennies. I do hope some wise up to this before it's too late.

Yep, same here, exposure was what I thought I'd eventually get, but I got bots. The humans I meet here all seem to be noticing this too, but I don't know the solution. I do like the art you share here, and the writing that goes with it, it's all great. I actually check your page for new stuff, I rarely do that for anything.

Likewise @therealpaul. You do some fine work yourself and I do enjoy it.

I can think of a few solutions but that doesn't mean they will work. Most of it is just entry level business common sense stuff. In cases like these people will need to see a devastated outcome before they will listen to those who said it would be like that in the months prior. Time, patience and doing our best to keep our chins up. That's really all we can do.

I see some magic happened while I was away. This post got a bit of recognition, so all is not lost. I think I'll ditch the idea of basing my efforts on projected rewards. I thought since the last one did well, this one would do slightly better. I'd prefer to follow an upwards curve but that's not always the case here and has nothing to do with what was published.

I better just shush....

I really like They're There Again, and there were a couple of others I somehow missed. I find Melvin a little disturbing and have another name for it which I would only be able to share with you privately. The same name could be appropriate for Untitled.

It's ok @kiwideb. You can say shit here. If you think Melvin is shit, I'm okay with that! Really! LOL!

They're There Again is more than just a digital picture I produced. The colors were painstakingly hand crafted by this artist and molded like clay to form all that is. (Did that sound professional?) I'm happy you like it! Thanks.

That wasn't the phrase that sprang to mind

LOL!!! I'll have to look at Melvin again, but I'm pretty sure I know exactly what you're thinking about untitled!! It reminds me of an episode of I love Raymond involving a statue :)

Okay I looked at Melvin, and that is definitely what you're thinking of. If you've never seen that episode, google it, I'm sure it will come up :)

yes, we're on the same wave length. but there's more... i messaged you in SteemitChat.

I messaged back :)

i messaged you

Check out conversation below hee hee hee, ohh damn.

These posts are a lot like the box of assorted truffles I get every Christmas. Instead of sugar overload it's visual overload- I love it! I really love the wall at the end. It should be too much, but it's not. I would totally put a poster of that on my wall.

Well I'm glad to hear someone likes something here. Six hours of work here (not including the images I released previously)! Thanks for enjoying it.

You wouldn't happen to have a rope I could borrow? I think I'll go swing on the trees by my neck until the next post... LOL. This one got overlooked... It's an art post. What is art without views?

I can't for the life of me figure out the algorithm of the voting guilds. Other than they like my playground series. As far as actual people showing up and commenting, it seems like Monday-Thursday are the days with the most traffic.

... whatever happened here... It's embarrassing. Some days sharing stuff here is like being at a convention. Your booth is set up, sitting, waiting. Everyone walks past on their way to get a "real" autograph...

Did you happen to catch @kiwideb and my back and forth? What she wanted to say is not shit, it's that you put vagina on the wrong picture LMAO and that is the first time I've used those four initials in steemit :)

You've caught on to my subliminal pussies... crap! :)

It was hilarious because as soon as I saw that it said untitled I thought, I have a title for that, and then I saw deb's comment!! I had to go and look at Melvin and sure enough I knew what she was getting at, except she even had a specific gine in mind and I really try to avoid texting slang, so laugh my mother fucking ass off!! Are you signed up at steemit.chat? Because you can actually private message people there. I think deb wants to know if you had a model for those...

Yeah I'm on the chat and she did help clear things up. No model though!

Untitled is actually a photo of my garden... with a few additions.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65