Drawitbetter Contest #16: Owl

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey all
I managed to squeeze in a drawitbetter contest entry :)
A great contest hosted by @sirsensei .
Life got in the way.... But hopefully I've made it on time.
Here's my owl, would have been great to spend some more time on it as always.



Click here or the image above to view video

It's a digital painting on created on my Android tablet, painted while way too tired. I tried to record a timelapse but totally didn't click record for the latter half. Either way I've included what I did capture :)

Notice I drift off course a few times with the brush....I was dosing off 😯 lesson learnt... Don't paint on a tablet while tired and laying on a bed🤔

I have a big thankyou to @jeffandhisguitar for kindly providing the music to the video. Jeff creates some astounding music, make sure to check out his blog. You can catch him on dsound and dtube

I hope you enjoy the video, if you do, hit that upvote button, restreeming is also super appreciated.
Thanks
Nick


Be sure to check out my others posts, like my Cyclops digital sculpture timelapse
Blog @niko3d


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yesss Niko. Love the owl and that mouse certainly looks scrumptious.lol
Juicy little fecker :)
I wish you good luck on your entry.
Great choice of track too.
Forest Pump is a tale about walking in a gloomy forest.
The trees are swaying tempting you to walk down the darkened path..
you do and you get to a lush green field full of magic mushrooms and Stella Artois cans dangling off of the trees...
Yeew.
N1 buddy. Will Resteem it later :)

Haha that's an awesome story :D where's this forest? I feel the need to visit.
Shame I was so time limited lol I may revisit this image at a later date and amp it up.

Looks (and sounds) like a great collaboration of two gifted Steemians!

Thanks @kryptoe, Had a quick browse of your posts too :) likewise you have great musical gifts too.

Really beautiful owl! Loving it face <3

Hu-huuuu! Poor mouse will be eaten by this owl-monster! Very impressing drawing!

Thanks :) What if I told you the mouse is the real monster....by day a mouse by night something entirely different

Wonderful stuff man :)
Especially if we take into account that you drew on tablet :D

Thanks @zneeke , personally would love a portable cintiq :D the stylus on the shield tablet is a bit wierd. It's no wacom pad that for sure, useless for line work but ok for painting. My daughters tablet has a wacom pen but it's pretty sluggish to paint on, so I sometimes use that for line work. Can't complain many folks don't have a wacom at all and I have three options.

Great work Niko! The Owl is the spirit animal of the Steemit creative community and you did her a great service.

I like it, the Spirit animal of steemit creative community :D

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by niko3d from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice! But where's the original drawing?

Hey @cobmaximus Which drawing? I sketched the owl loosely with a paintbrush on the tablet :) you can see it in the video by clicking the owl picture. Or do you mean something else?

Wait you mean the draw it better one?
Oh yeah it's the owl theme, this is the @sirsensei quality bar :)
owl

Oh yeah I see, now it makes sense xD

Oh no I think I got the contest wrong, I thought this was for a contest where you had to redraw some art you did before, like to see your progress

Ahhhh Jill's contest, I wanted Todo that one but ran out of time this week.

Yep yep, same here, maybe in the future I'll be able to join too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75