Snotgirl in Colour. Watercolour. Welcome to the Splash-Zone!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In my last post, I was fluffing about with a pencil and pastels to reproduce Lottie Person. This time round, she’s in watercolour.

I confess, I was inspired to get back into watercolours courtesy of @caitycat and this post. Actually, it was the first of her work I'd seen. Isn't it amazing? I urge you to check out her work. She's a crazy cool artist and is probably an even better photographer if that's possible!

Lottie is a superficial and airy blogger, but those boys do love Greenhair! (see issue #8)

Just yesterday, I added a sketch of Lottie Person from Snotgirl to my sketchbook collection alongside the likes of The Hulk, a gorgeous reef fish and a rainbow lorikeet. Within the pages of my sketchbook, she’s still in pencil. However, with the aid of my scanner, I copied her twice and played around with my very cheap watercolours. I’m talking dollar store cheap, here.

When you’re an amateur, sometimes it’s worth just making do with rubbish supplies. I’m sure artists will disagree, but I’m not fussed. To be honest, I was pretty happy with the way she looked in pencil!

Photocopied then coloured on sketchbook grade paper - far thicker with more of a 'tooth' to the sheet.

Photocopied and coloured on printer paper.

A final note

I’m keeping some of these recent posts quite short as I’ve been a bit tired after work and I haven’t had the energy to put hours into posts like I have in the past. The time will come for more lengthy posts. Right now, enjoy the pictures and the brevity that comes along with them.

Well, thanks for stopping by, ladies and gents! It's come to that special time where you UPVOTE!

All the best,

Nick.

All content is original.

Disclosure: This article was not a paid promotion and was not self-upvoted.


Thank you so much for your support on my Steemit Space. Please Upvote, Comment and Follow @nickmorphew for regular content.

All comments are read and considered. Well, the shit ones aren't. Actually, they are. That's how I can tell they're shit. Just leave a comment anyway.


I’m still looking for an artist to cover my work on my fantasy saga, Adventures in Elowyn Glade. Please make some noise if you’re interested.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64