You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living of your art...reality or SF

in #art7 years ago

I love your art and for me it is irrelevant if you post new or older paintings, both is interesting for me. And hearing you have to struggle to make a living is sad, but more sadly its the same here... I work as a choreographer and with this I can pay rent or food :-D I have to teach to make a living. A good friend who is a painter has the same method: trying to sell some works, but mainly teaching. Other friends who are actors have the option to work in childrens plays, which are if not better but more regularly payed.
For me selling my art is impossible: who buys a play with six dancers and more technicians? I can only rely and hope for supporters or for wining competitions. Entrance fees are to little to pay for 10 or more persons who are involved in a performance (and have to rehearse for month) Fortunatly to date I got sponsors for my plays and all involved are very motivated (and dont need much money)
I hope that someday your situation will be easier (I also hope this for my friends and for me), your art is absolutely great and worth to buy.

Sort:  

@neumannsalva,thank you for so nice comment about my art. As one artist to another I believe you have also that moment when you need sort of confirmation from others, that what you do, you do good. This means a lot to me. And also I believe that your position being a choreographer is much harder than mine..Yes I have let's call it gods, and I can sell them..and your work is more complex. But I'm happy you manage to make a living of it. It's interesting to hear experiences from other parts of world. Here, my colleges are trying to make look like they are living good, and rarely speak of real situation. Thank you again on your replay and being so open to speak :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81