Staying at the hospital and making the most out of it !

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

image

Hi steemians ! It's been months since I last made anything, life has been busy and rough but we must go on and try to make the most out of it ! :D

It has been a few days and I'm still at the hospital with my father. Its hard to be preoccupied and do things when you're at the hospital because you can only do so much.In the process of making myself busy (aside from taking care of my father) I've read 2 books,mangas watched a ton of Facebook videos,music,chat with people online and be on my phone all day and honestly it gets boring so I decided to be productive and draw something :)

image

I always carry around art supplies in my bag pack just in case inspiration kicks in and I just want to express what I'm feeling. I put everything on my round screw container with the paper so it doesn't get crippled. I used to use the cointainer of pringles when I didn't have the plastic one :D

THE PROCESS

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And that is all for me :) Until next time !

Sort:  

That is the right spirit Nessy, even in hard times, let your thoughts and emotions drain onto the paper... Even sadness can give a powerful drive to create unexpected and beautiful art. The best wishes for your father his health!

thanks milo ! I appreciate it a lot. things are getting harder my father was diagnosed with liver cirrhosis :( but I'm still hopeful and you are right I'm more passionate with my work more than ever :D and times like this brings out the best in people!

Hardship helps a person to develop and grow up, I believe. Always stay hopeful Nessy :)

Nice art. I hope your father get well soon

thank you I really appreciate it ! :)

I hope and pray your father will get well soon.

your prayers means a lot ! thank you :)

Wow very creative!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @nessyquel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59