Waiting for a miracle. My original art (pencil).

in #art8 years ago

That's one more summer passed through, leaving behind good memories. There are alot of small villages in our big country in which there are several houses. Such villages have no its own store and once a week in summer comes a truck with different goods - the mobile shop.

 It is the same in that village, in which we alwais go on our summer vacation.

 For the village - it is an important event. Not only due to the fact that you need to buy bread, cereals and vegetables, tea and sweets and as well as alcohol and cigarettes. But to meet with the neighbors and discuss gossip standing in line for a desired goods. It's like a ritual which has its own rules in social life. But most of all this event is important for children. They are playing not far away from adults, closely following and waiting, when at last their parents or grandparents finished with shopping and conversation, and give him a welcome treat. And then, holding candy in hand, rushing home to see - what else delicious stuff adults have bought.

                 

On this picture I draw my daughter when she was little and stayed with her grandparents for the summer holidays. She also liked to go to the mobile shop and get her treat, go home happy, and in couple of days started to wait for the mobile shop again, looking forward what treat she will get next time.

Do you have such childhood memories, when you were waiting for something so much? 


 My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist  

more in my instagram and facebook   


 My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist

  more in my instagram and facebook   

Sort:  

excellent post congratulations

I love this @nekromarinist It makes me think of happy thoughts.
I bet your daughter was thrilled to see your wonderful drawing of her :)

I painted this picture when my daughter was 5 years old, now she is 15 (will be in a week) and she was very excited and pleased when she saw this picture today : )

I love your style, and the girl looks so quirky and cheeky. I'm following Jamie's Ahe'ey challenge and I think you should participate. You bring a unique point of view.

That's a sweet drawing!

So damn cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85