Snowfall from my childhood. My original artwork.

in #art8 years ago

                               

We have a full winter here in St. Petersburg. It is -5 degrees Celsius, it is snowing for almost a week. It is not like a big snowfall, it falls slowly, wrapping the earth with its white blanket. Today I looked out the window at the snowflakes, and a childhood memory came to me. 

I was 5 or 6 years old. I was in kindergarten, like all my peers. It was evening, dark and frosty. All the kids dressed and went for a walk. Parents came to take their children home after their work. I has been waiting for my mom, but she has not comming. The day before, my parents gave me a small flashlight. I remember how I pulled it from my pocket and switched on. I remember, how I exhaled vapor in the beam of light and snowflakes, falling from the sky, sparkling in its light. I was so fascinated by this magic light and sparks, that time passed by very quickly. My mother came and took me home. 

And now it's been over 30 years since then. But when it snows, it reminds me this magic.


                                  My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist   

                                               more in my instagram and facebook   

                                           

                                                      nekromarinist   

Sort:  

A beautiful story, REALLY magical.
I feel like wrapping up like that too! It's gone so cold in the UK- not as cold as Russia though!

Oh, resteemed
:D

I am very glad, that my work let you feel this moment 🙂
thanks alot for resteem!❄❄❄


                    _.-..
     RAM          ,'9 )\)`-.,.--.
        FOR       `-.|           `.
           MEMORY    \,      ,    \)
                      `.  )._\   (\
                        |//   `-,//
                        ]||    //"
                 hjw    ""    ""

Reminds of of winter in Wisconsin!

Thanks!

going to work, now it is -8°C, I put on everything that was in the closet🌨

I put on everything that was in the closet

Too true to be funny, but still, I get a good image in my mind of that!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80