Good old VAYNYAMEYNEN. My new artwork.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Well, here is another new art work for Hop Head brewery. The project started even before the New Year 2016. But it is possible to make the post only now, because when the new sort is not released yet, it s label is always a big secret.


Many breweries make colaborations with brewers from other countries, sharing experience, inventing new recipes and tastes. My friend Eugene arranged just for such joint grade with brewers from Finland - the company "MAKU". Their first collaboration sort was made (brewed) in Finland and has been focused on the Finnish consumer. That sort of craft beer was called Matryoshka, you can see it in my post here: nekromarinist / matreshka


This sort was brewed in Russia and it was called VAYNYAMEYNEN - by the name of Scandinavian epic hero. Before I started to work, I listened to this entire epos. According to which Vyaynemёynen - the first man in this world, the hero, who has a powerful magic. He could talk with animals and nature. He sang his songs and played a musical instrument made from the jaws of a huge wale. In my work I tried to show it all. Some stages of the work I, as usual, recorded and now sharing it with you.

sketch made by pen

Processing in vector

                                           

     My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist               

     more in my instagram and facebook                                 

      my site: nekromarinist 

Sort:  

This is awesome! How long have you been doing artwork for breweries? I had a brief stint in the alcohol industry doing promotional events for Ommegang / Duvel, and it seemed like an amazing scene to work in.

my first experience was in 2009, I have made a fanarts for Mikkeler and they took it for t-shirt and than it started

Upvoted and followed you:) Nice style:)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44