Interior Design | A hotel room in Natural Scheme

in #art6 years ago

Whats up guys!

I want to share my water color rendered interior of a hotel room. The color scheme used to this interior is natural colors, so the use of earth tone colors were emphasized within the spaces of the interior including the furniture used. Tints of other colors were also applied to the spaces in order to harmonize the boredom atmosphere brought by the majority of neutral colors used to the interior.

This is my envision of a hotel room and since I want to design a hotel room for upcoming plates next school year, I thought to try and design one. The hotel room consist of an open space with living room, bathroom, console, and bedroom good for 2. I want to explain first that this is a impromptu design, so I don't have a floor plan and layout while making this interior perspective, and that the interior design and arrangements are all my own, but you know I'm always open for suggestions since I'm still a student to this career.

This is the finished product of my work:

IMG_8157.JPG

I know my color rendering and application on the floor is a bit odd, but it's really hard to cover up watercolor marks, and you can't put another color to the existing one because it will have the tendency to mix both colors and ruin the work so I just let it be.
(I hope you guys won't degrade my work HAHA)

The rendering mediums I used to this art piece are watercolor and water color pencils, different points of brushes were also used, large brushes for flat wall washes and fine brushes for the wood detail and ceiling ornaments. I'm not really familiar with the use of color pencils so I just used it for shades and shadows.

Earth tone colors were the main focal points of the Hotel room interior, warm and daylight colors were also applied to increase the brightness of the spaces, making the room look less shady and gray. Focal point of the interior Hotel room is the ceiling ornamental detail. With the help of other rainbow colors harmonize the dull ambiance brought by the extensive use of natural colors.

It took me 10 hours and a couple of minutes to complete the entire 15 x 20 sized watercolor paper, it was like two days of work but it was work the hassle.

I hope you guys appreciate my effort even if there's some defects.

Thank you and I hope you guys like it!

I would really appreciate if you guys would follow and upvote me @neilorvenox

Stay awesome everyone!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for appreciating my interior painting. Have a nice day @carlitojoshua 😊

I appreciate the effort you did here. Really impressive. It shows how dedicated you are in your craft. However, I think there's too much of the earthy tone for me. Maybe if there is a room built like this and I get to see it, then I might appreciate more. I just can't envision it for now.

Thank you so much for your review, I appreciate your opinion towards my painting, I’ll take note of your suggestion next time. More power to you @leeart

The power is in you :D You reminded me of my bestfriend who is an architect. I see plates and plates of drawings and renderings he had to do then. Ikinapayat nya yun kasi puro puyat kakadrawing at painting.

Always loved interior designs watercolored! Again nice work here!

Thank you so much for your support! I appreciate you taking time to view my posts @mildredamit more power! 😊

Wow! That is incredibly awesome!

Thank you so mich for appreciating my work @morken
More power to you! 😊

Impressive skill my friend!

Of course my friend! Haha mas idol gyud tika dol

wow!!!! this is so pretty!

Congratulations @neilorvenox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @neilorvenox! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04