KASHMIR .... Painting #46 by Neha Bisht/ Oil on Canvas

in #art6 years ago (edited)

KASHMIR — Painting by Neha Bisht
Oil on Canvas / 30 × 36 / Style Impressionism

This landscape is part of the property of my friend & colleague Sonal Handoo in Kashmir. (her husband’s property)

I make very few commissioned art pieces. Primarily because I only paint that which speaks to me.
If a picture, or a landscape or a face does not talk to me, I never paint it.
The energy of the landscape or the muse must necessarily connect with me.
Being an intuitive person, connections happen spontaneously . I never consciously attempt it to happen or to break.
I let my Unconscious rule. No regrets. my Unconscious knows much more than my conscious. :)

Coming back to the painting, when Sonal showed me this picture, I just felt it in my heart.

I felt that I was standing there, amongst the trees.

She wanted it painted & I wanted to paint it. :)

We discussed the deal , the money and the elements and style. And I got down to painting it.

Kashmir is a beautiful place .
Its breathtaking valleys are nestled amidst Himalayas, Hindukush Mountains, Pir Panjal Range, Saltoro Mountain Range .

Autumn of every place is Unique in colour.
Autumn of Kashmir Valley is saffron in colour.
Vibrant and mellow saffron orange colour of the autumn leaves of Chinar tree create a divine canopy and carpet. Chinar tree is embedded in the culture and topography of Kashmir.
Also, the fragrant and aromatic Saffron Herb is native to Kashmir.

Saffron Orange is a very auspicious colour for Tuesday and a very sacred colour in India.
And saffron is the colour of Kashmir Autumn. :)

Once, famous Persian poet, Amir Khusru wrote in Persian, these lines, describing Kashmir. — 
“Agar firdaus bar roo-e zameen ast,
Hameen ast-o, hameen ast-o, hameen ast.
( If there is a paradise on earth,
It is this, it is this, it is this.. )

Today, Kashmir stands mutilated by Politics of Human Society.

When I was a small child the contours of Kashmir in the map of India were like the face or the crown of India.
In old Bollywood movies all the beautiful songs were shot in Kashmir. No love story was complete without Kashmir.
The melody and beauty of Kashmir, pulsated through all of India.

But today, the political agenda of territorial invasion & expansion of involved countries has reduced Kashmir to a political controversy. It is an object of control today.

And this is not the case of just Kashmir. This is the story of innumerable countries and territories.

Warrior Politics based on Control, Conquest and Expansion has destroyed so many beautiful lands on this planet.
Ukraine, Crimea, Afghanistan, Syria, Libya, Vietnam … the list is endless. These beautiful lands have mercilessly been made into an object of “Political Ego” .

People suffer !
Rivers bleed !
Forests cannot breathe !
But our Political leaders are happy.
They get to travel to Prague and Geneva to plead their cause !

Once a paradise, Kashmir bleeds helplessly today. It is an open wound that will never heal.
But there was time when melody and laughter rang through the valley.
Today bullets and fear whizzes past.
Who is justified and who is unjust is not the question anymore.
Whose blood will make the river red, this is the immediate thought !

My humble tribute to the beauty of Kashmir that was once Amir Khusru’s Paradise.
KASHMIR / oil on canvas / Impressionism

Painting by Neha Bisht ...

Tuesday Orange

thank you for your appreciation and support :)
Success to all ...
Neha Biaht @nehab

Sort:  

This is really a master piece. Oil on canvass always fascinates me and I fall in love with them quite easily. Hats off to you, my friend. When I see Indian artists doing great here, I really feel very happy.

thank you... I am honoured by your words, @rocksg :)thank you orange.jpg

Beautiful painting @nehab ...

thank you... honoured by your appreciation, @hms818 :)

Thank you for sharing the story of this beautiful painting. Me and my wife really like your art-work. It is good that the old order crumbling apart on its own waste and dysfunction. I believe this year will be the beginning stage of disclosure of the big lie we live in. Truth about the order we live in about our origins and all the religions about Hollywood and the Music Industry etc. Many people are not ready for what is coming it will be crazy and intense year in that sence. We can take the best or the worst (it will be intense eather way) it is a matter of focus and determination :).

Yes.. this is the year of clarity, lifting of veils, and moving towards a universal destiny of a new order.
Intensity can be felt. Building up of the storm ! :)
Thank you so much for your appreciation and support, @mihail.tsvetkov. My good wishes to @kanoe and love to your munchkins :) . Have a good day :)

Thank you you too have a good day :)

I feel calm and peace deep inside while looking at this painting. What more I can say. Don't have words to express emotions toward this marvellous piece of art. Just want to keep looking at it @nehab

Thank you for your beautiful words, @honeychum .. They really honour my painting. Yes there is a deep serenity to the place that I felt and wanted my painting to embody. I am so happy that you felt it :)

You beautifully illustrated heaven on earth both with words and painting .
Completely right about political hypocrisy, i guess politicians are same all around the world.

Thank you, @bluemist ... I knew you would understand, the painting and the writing :)
Politicians are the same everywhere. And so is "ism" the same everywhere.
Oh! this political & religious hypocrisy has destroyed so much and trampled and destroyed beauty and innocence everywhere.
But the Godzilla of Politics just keeps growing bigger and bigger !!

It's a very warm and welcoming paint despite the actual situation. It's really sad what is happening there. We can only imagine what would it be if the land where we live may be destroyed by war. Facing it should be hard. Anytime I hear this the words of a native american comes to my mind, he said that gold cannot be heaten but humans will realize this just when it's too late! I'm positive about the future though, I believe a change will come soon.

Very accurately spoken, @airmatti. The wisdom of the Native Americans always speaks the truth.
Humans always realise everything a little too late !!! And war, hatred, violence, cruelty, aggression has always led to an atmosphere and situation of injustice to someone !
The place is very serene and beautifully welcoming. Nature celebrates all the seasons and sings the song of Universe.
Thank you so much for your appreciation and support, @airmatti :)

Most beautiful @nehab... Even I liked the perfect way in which you have blended these 3 beautiful colors - red, orange and yellow.... You are really blessed with this art of painting beautifully!! Stay blessed always... :)

Thank you, @geethrao ... I am so happy that you noticed the colour palette of just three colours. -yellow red and orange. You made my day :)
I am super thrilled that you like my painting, @geetharao :)

it is really sad that such conflicts happens, simple people suffering and especially young children who just would like to enjoy their childhood. The photographs are amazing, I am impressed such strong and old trees with wide trunks. I believe they are quite old, people look so small and not important on background of them. Your painting is so warm and reflecting the peace, gentle yellow and red, absolutely great combination. I love your painting, thank you for your story @nehab

Thank you, @stef1 ... I agree with you. Energies that have been used to wage wars and conflicts could have been used to create better environment. What a waste of human brain !! ... Thank you, I am so happy that you like my painting. Autumn is warmth of love and memories :)

Love the colors on this one so fiery! A fiery paradise!

thank you, @angrysage ... Your words have made to painting dance with passion ! :) Thank you

impressive color! always love your painting :)

thank you @matajingga ... honoured and happy that you like it.. Yes, saffron colour is beautiful.
thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32