CATCHING FIRE ( part 2)... ( Portrait #4 & Poetry By Neha Bisht / #Colorchallenge #TuesdayOrange )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a sequel to my earlier post "Catching Fire (Portrait and Poetry)" (https://steemit.com/art/@nehab/catching-fire )
My "Catching Fire" got immense support and appreciation from all of you. I hope you like this one too.

Here is my portrait with the poem to accompany it. The Portrait is displayed after the poem. :)

In continuation to "To burn is Destiny..... " :)

CATCHING FIRE- PORTRAIT AND POETRY ....

To burn is destiny , there is no other way.
So choose wisely your heat.
Your fire and flame.
With wisdom and introspection, I had come to this conclusion.
I thought this was true, without confusion.
Till that fateful day.
When the fire burned me,
Without my choosing, and without my permission.

The scalding pain.
The smoke in my eyes.
The tears of sorrow and of burning heat.
The suffocation, the laboured breathing.
I remember too well.
I had not chosen those flames or that heat.

It takes many scars, many twists and turns,
To finally have the wisdom to choose the Fire to burn.
But the Irony of Fate plays its music.
And flames blaze high, but not of your choosing.
Just when you put a full-stop, close the door,
Destiny comes by, erases it , puts a comma and knocks on the door. :)

It makes me wonder…
And question my wisdom,
Is it really possible….
To choose my fire to burn ?
Perhaps it is an illusion and a foolish desire…..
To choose my flame and my fire.
How could I forget, neither is in my power ;-)


Watercolor Portrait by Neha Bisht @nehab "CATCHING FIRE" (part 2)
Genre - Concept Portrait. Style - Fauvism

Thank you for reading and viewing :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @nehab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you . Glad you like it. Your Monday red flowers are pretty.

Thank you so much @nehab !

welcome :)

Mp ? :)
Ah ! I get it. You mean "Np"... No problem !! :)

I min My pleasure !!
....You are sweet one .

love it. Love the tears brimming in the eyes ,,,,
Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you for the honour 😍

Neha, you are flammable ;)

😁😁😁 So I am. 😎 Got burnt too many times 😁😁😁. Such a pleasure to hear from you. 🍷🍷 Where have you been, @photo-deja-vu ? In the beautiful woods ? 😎😊
And thank you for the appreciation. 💐

Here and there. Mostly there. Seldom here.

It is good to see you here. :)
By the way your Storks and little green alien are cute. :) You have been busy :)
And @photo-deja-vu , you know my name. And I do not know yours. Not fair :) ..

Everything is great but that depiction of fire is just amazing, i don't have words to fully appreciate you for this painting.

Thank you @bluemist , for the awesome compliment. My painting is honoured by your words. So glad you like it :)

You don't have to say thanks

😊😊 Ok. But I want to . So I say it. Genuinely 😊

You deserve all the thanks for sharing this, i insist.

Beauty and art lie in the eyes of the beholder. It is the beholder who adds value and meaning to art. I appreciate the beholder for appreciating the art. The creator is appreciated when the creation is applauded 😊😊

Well, i am out of words literally , don't know what to say. I think you are being generous. And it was honor for me to be the beholder in this case.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nehab to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61