Enter the Tournament of Power | 3D model

in #art7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Today I'd like to share one of my 3D models I am working on, it is from the Dragonball anime. I became passionate about 3D modelling last year when I was working on a Virtual Reality simulation for my finals in school.

Since then I have been continuously creating stuff using primarily Blender (blender.org).

I like to title my pieces with a little story or quotation, so here's the one for this piece :)

🔷🔹🔷

"To all the gods gathered here, I have an announcement from Zen-Oh sama: For this upcoming Tournament of Power Zen-Oh sama has often said there are too many universes. By his hand, Zen-Oh sama will erase the universes that lose the Tournament of Power." ~Grand Priest (大神官, Daishinkan).

😕😲😖 ENTER THE TOURNAMENT OF POWER!

Starting off with some colored renders:

zeno_001.png

zeno_002.png

zeno_003.png

zeno_004.png

Here are more the plain models in orthographic view:

zeno_005.PNG

zeno_006.PNG

zeno_007.PNG

Lastly, a bit of the mesh / wireframe itself:

zeno_008.PNG

Here's also the universe scenery that I created used as the world background in the images above:

zeno_universe.png

There's still a lot of work, effort and time to put into this. I'd like to especially work a bit more on the materials of gold and marble for the fighting arena and the pillars.

Hope you enjoyed the tour - I surely enjoyed modelling it.

Thank you and Steem-On! :)

Sort:  

Great stuff. You should look at using Cinema 4D or 3DS max. Both great software and should allow you to progress with your 3D skills. If you go on my profile and click on my YouTube channel, the intro at the start of any video is made on 3ds max. Good luck!

Hey! Thanks for the feedback and suggestions on 3dsMax and Cinema 4D. I'll check out your YT - thanks again :)

Maya is also an option. I work with Maya. For example, I made a treasure chets with it for my VR game: https://steemit.com/art/@jbp/i-created-a-new-treasure-chest-for-my-vr-game-vr-dungeon

Thanks, I was looking into Maya but at this stage I don't want to invest 30 Euro a month for the MayaLite subscription and regular Maya is just way too expensive atm. I checked your model out that you linked to and left you a comment :)

Looks like you put a great amount of work into your models...
For that, I'm going to call you a STEEMERITE...
See my post...
@pocketechange

Thank you my Steemian friend! :)

Your thanks have been received and welcomed...
Have a great day, week, month, year and beyond...
@pocketechange

Taking me back to my childhood! Amazing work

Hey @watchesdaily! Thanks so much for the feedback, I always appreciate it! :)

Thanks a ton for your words and support Nikita! I checked out the art pieces you linked in your comment, they are awesome! I left my comments on them as well :) See you around!

Thanks so much for all your comments. They were as lovely as you are. You've praised me a lot, yes a lot. I don't think I deserve that much of praising but yes, I felt good. Thanks a lot again. Looking forward to hearing more and more from you. You're great!
Have a nice day. :)

Appreciate the kind words of yours. I'm also looking forward to check more of your content out! :)

Thank you so much. And, hope to see you in flying colors in future. Keep rocking steemit! You're already doing so good. May you get better and be the best!
Happy steemin! And have a nice day. :)

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Hey@brnofre - thanks a ton for your feedback. I value it highly! I'll definetly try to keep it up and share more. :)

Hooked! Can't wait to see more! :)

Looks really good, keep up the good work as you can see it pays off!

Hey, thanks and agree! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94