You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Line + form, Drawing in Clay

in #art6 years ago

Hello @sukhasanasister and thanks for your comment. Clearly you really understand drawing in clay and in fact I think you may have explained it much better than I can!! It really made me smile to read your comment.

Much of my work has relief in it, like the Awakening Garden and much is in porcelain. The dog is porcelain and any work that will go outside. I also like throwing with porcelain and yes it is tricky but not as much as people say. It's just like any glaze or process - once you try it out and gain some experience with how it works/behaves then the handling becomes intuitive.

I really like Edmund de Waal's work...very worth studying!
Best wishes with diving back in to pottery....let me know if I can offer help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64