You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air ~ Art by Red Dust ~ Progress Report

in #art7 years ago

There is a special kind of rage I feel when creating or writing and it could get violent if I let it! I understand your impulse to smack....I've snapped the sharpest at those who interrupt me and especially since you set a boundary beforehand.

Sort:  

I know 😳 I have the same rage like feeling when I listen to people eat, I'm not bothered by noise at all if I'm eating too .... I really need a little art room. Maybe someday, until then I'm practicing my patience and equanimity. I had the same experience trying to meditate at retreat when I first started. Every little smell or sound when bother me. After sitting in my emotions and not being able to distract myself I got over it. I'm hopping the same thing will happen whilst working on my paintings. Creating is like meditation in many ways.

Family is the worst for breaking boundaries 😏😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42