Portraits in Pastel or Pencil series - Smiles 2

in #art7 years ago (edited)

D034B155-B3E8-4F28-A9F4-7ED9BA090AF2.jpeg

I’m a lover of faces.
This face has one of those smiles that just is infectious, and as with the other smile portraits, drawing this one really help me by uplifting my soul.
I hope it uplifts your heart too.
At the very least, I hope it makes you smile because your smile is beautiful, and your smile can heal everyone around you.


Thanks so much for commenting below (because I can just psychically feel you're about to ).


If you felt the vibe of this drawing, please do click upvote, click resteem, click follow and comment.

Let's connect, be friends!


I'd really love to hear from you.

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Sort:  

Smiling heals! I love that!

Beautiful artwork @nathankaye! I really like how this was done in a negative approach against a dark background.

Oh, thank you so much @kommienezuspadt!
I enjoy flipping it into negative sometimes because it just creates a unique effect where the face pops out more...
🙏🏽

keep smiling, keep shining...
that's what friends are for....
cool portrait drawing. keep it up!

Thanks so much for the compliment and visting again @erelasblog!
I'm glad you like dit!
🙏🏽

Yes, the smile is powerful. So powerful, in fact, that it can convince the mind to start releasing feel-good dopamine! I'm not much into mass media, but there's some truth in this article.

I've really enjoyed these drawings of yours. You've captured the authenticity of the smiles so well. I've always struggled with that as an artist, so I've focused on hands. I've always loved sketching hands. You can tell a lot about a person by their hands. Not as much as their faces, but still quite a bit. 😉

Wow! @crowbarmama! You found the drawings and one of my live music videos today! Thanks so much!
Re: art struggles - I love that we all have our own specialties and the hands do say a lot about someone.
Bless ya!
🙏🏽

Spreading joy with your music and your art! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58