You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portraits in Pastel or Pencil series - Smiles 2

in #art7 years ago

Yes, the smile is powerful. So powerful, in fact, that it can convince the mind to start releasing feel-good dopamine! I'm not much into mass media, but there's some truth in this article.

I've really enjoyed these drawings of yours. You've captured the authenticity of the smiles so well. I've always struggled with that as an artist, so I've focused on hands. I've always loved sketching hands. You can tell a lot about a person by their hands. Not as much as their faces, but still quite a bit. 😉

Sort:  

Wow! @crowbarmama! You found the drawings and one of my live music videos today! Thanks so much!
Re: art struggles - I love that we all have our own specialties and the hands do say a lot about someone.
Bless ya!
🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57