Mercy Me | Art Painting And Poetry

in #art8 years ago


detail pic / partial view

Mercy Me
Acrylic paint on canvas
by nathanjtaylor

The art process in pics:

  
first layers establishing color and light source

 
sketching out with paint the idea and form of image


 
adding more color and giving form to the subject


detail pic / partial view (the heart growing in the tree of life)


detail pic / partial view (feathers, the spiral/spirit, the roots, and tree)


final artwork

Mercy Me 

Everybody makes mistakes.
I say that to myself,
to remind me to forgive
myself and others.
I have a mentality to always seek
excellence in everything I do,
which makes life hard
when I fall down.
However, we can learn with each tumble,
and there is a blessing in the lesson.
Glory comes when we stand up
After we fall and walk again.
-nathanjtaylor

Sort:  

nice :) nice art and nice written

Very cool art and you remind me to forgive.

I enjoyed reading your poem, I am also starting to post under the poetry tag. Check out my work and if you like it I would appreciate your follow. More than likely I will follow you back, as I am trying to keep up with all steemit poetry writers. @beginningtoend

I'm amazed by how the picture transformed from turquoise-purple into the radiance of the finished picture :-) And beautiful poem, the theme is very much alive in me! I'm very interested in, when this realisation comes to us - I mean, the point of forgiving is hard to argue against - but when do we start doing it, is there a turning point?

If you are interested in more poetry on the light and dark sides of life, please also check my poem https://steemit.com/poetry/@tomorrows/an-original-poem-there-s-nothing-like-darkness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42