Fish Art

in #art6 years ago

I love natural abstractions. Two of my favorite subjects are corals and fragments of marine life. Today I stopped at the second.

I drew attention to the eyes of fish long enough, about 10 years ago. Especially bright and varied were parrot fish. Not that the others were plain, but it was the parrots they were the finished work of art.

There was a question how to shoot it? To get the right scale and detail, you had to be a few centimeters away. To solve this task it was possible due to night shooting. Typically, day-old fish hide in corals at night, so as not to become the prey of night predators. Parrots are no exception. In addition, they create a semi-transparent cocoon for themselves overnight. You can not shoot through it, so you have to catch the moment when the fish has already found a place to sleep, but not yet in the cocoon.

The photos are made in Thailand (Similans) and in Malaysia (Sipadan / Mabul).

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 10:26:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 144.62/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.14 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Fascinating and rare shots. I admire your dedication.

Thank you)

!,done a great job.
Beautiful and relatively inspiring

These are incredible! I would love to get into underwater photography (I'll be visiting the Great Barrier Reef in a couple months) but the housing is so expensive!

For not very deep dives, you can try using boxes like meikon. Or try to find a not expencive second-hand box. In extreme cases, take a small amphibian camera.
The truth will also need a light.

Woow , the contribution you give is very meaningful to me, I envy with your ability

Wish Granted!
Love, Lila Wish Genie
0.1 SBD transformed into a $0.33 upvote!

Amazing images and good trick! I shall remeber this next time I get a chance to go night diving .

very very nice photography, and very well presented. congrats on being a winner

I'm sorry for the eyes of the fish ;-) but really good photography !

I thought a lot about the topic of lighting in underwater photography. Usually I try to minimize the impact of light. Many animals are frightened of him. But absolutely no light macro images are not possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88