You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you artists do on Steemit?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi @haedre. Thank you for posting this topic. This is exactly what I was looking for and want to talk about.

I am an artist making fabric base soft sculpture, colorpencil drawing, batik and crafts, interested in concepual art, installation art and architecture. and just joined steemit few days ago. I am facebook and instagram user for quite some time, but it seems like I can't delete them because very difficult to find artists here in this community, and I still get back to fb for artist friends, to view their artworks, exhibition info, open calls, getting to know new artists etc.

The questions you asked, I think it is good to promote ourselves and artworks on steemit.... with a condition. That their is an artists group to be as a foundation. As I mentioned I am a newbee, is there a group formed? Chat group or some sort? So we could exchange info easily.

Promotional campaign sounds great. So far I am quite engaged with off line duties, but very much willing to suppor it.

The selling and buying of product is forbidden in steemit, If I am not mistaken. It suggested to promote here, then do the actual bussiness outside of this platform.

I hope there is a trick to us artists and our works connect to others. I wish there is.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome @naomipangolin! Thanks for jumping in here, happy to see your concerns are same :=).

Yeah no, don't delete your facebook, Steemit is, like @midlet says, a fetus. We're here to feed him, like a creepy starving A.I. :D So, promotion will still be mainly on FB (Instagram is also not good at that, in my opinion -> you can't even put a link)

About a foundation, I am not sure what you mean, but there are some pages like @steemartists (they have also a discord channel) and people who curate. And the tags can work good to federate some type of works. Plus as it is new here, by using your own tags consistently you might create a nest (or a foundation) where you'll be the big bird in when others will join.

Tricks are always interesting but they are never a magic formula untill you succeed to integrate them to your own sauce!

@haedre, thanks for your reply.
Sorry, I am not familiar with technical terms, but you already understood my point!
So I really appreciate about the @steemartists, I will go check it😊

hey you're welcome! And I get your point. Best is to check around for tags that fit you I think but yeah the chats seem good too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66677.11
ETH 3091.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69