My Art Work - An Elephant Mandala

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My this Art work is not a pure Mandala but it is more or less an inspiration from the Mandala Art work.

What is a Mandala?
A Mandala represents Wholeness or Completion. A mandala also kind of gives a reflection of its creator. Mandalas represent life. An authentic Mandala gives one a view from Micro to the Macro.

The 13 Sacred Keys of Archangel Metatron are one beautiful representation of a Mandala that represents the laws of Universe and the entire creation and which exceeds much beyond our consciousness and beyond time and space.

I am not an artist, but Mandala designs have always attracted me a lot, so on and off I try to put up some work around it.

This one is a pencil sketch. Hope you all will enjoy my work.

20170921_140225.jpg

This is half way through
20170921_132401.jpg

20170921_125612.jpg

Just started
20170921_115533.jpg

If you enjoyed reading this blog, You may also visit my other blogs.

https://steemit.com/travel/@nainaztengra/travel-diaries-sultan-qaboos-grand-mosque-oman-s-beauty
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nainaztengra/my-introduction-my-story-all-about-me
https://steemit.com/ccpost/@nainaztengra/wishes-wishes-wishe-unlimited-wishes
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@nainaztengra/meditation-a-way-of-life-part-2


Sort:  

You have talent not only for writing but for drawing as well. Nice art work.

Many thanks for your kind words and appreciting the efforts. Trying my best to post quality genuine content:)

Loading...

Totally upvoted! You talented, little lady!

Thanks a million sweetie for your appreciation. Indeed means a lot to self. Take care and have a wonderful day.

This is amazing stuff - so detailed!!

Cheers

#thealliance

Many thanks @holbein81 for taking the time out and reviewing my post. Indeed appreciate your kind words. Following you now. Regards Nainaz

Hi @nainaztengra . . Amazing art . . I very like it 👍. I have followed you

I have followed u back dear. Many thanks for appreciating the efforts.

That's a great art work and so detailed.
Must have taken some time... Lol
Beautiful 😊

Yes my dear but i thoroughly enjoyed doing this work, cause for every part i had to think how can i make it look different

Awesome art work love the progress shots

Many thanks for reading and appreciating the efforts. Following u now. Regards Nainaz

Thanks I returned the follow :)

beautiful art work of elephant and you have a such a great talent..

Wow Nainaz the pencil sketch is really awesome.... You have done a great job... Really appreciative.....

quite a lof of intricate patterns,

you could probably mount an overhead camera which takes timelapse photos ( a photo every 1 minute for example), and then stitches them together to make a video of how you make your drawings.

Keep up the good work ! Continue to inspire! Perfect blend of spirituality and art

That's a wonderful idea, will surely try it out next time and thank you for appreciating my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47