Sword Pierced Through A Heart - INKTOBER ENTRY

in #art7 years ago

ME (NOT) AS AN ARTIST

I have never been into art because I think I am not skillful enough to put into reality the images that I imagine. I can draw, I can paint but only the simple things --- with straight lines and shapes. You know, just the elementary art, drawing simple mountains and flowers and birds (drawn like the logo of McDonald's).

I admire those people who are so talented enough to draw a human face as realistic as they can. One talented people I know is also here at Steemit. (Hello, @erangvee) You can check her amazing works in her profile. I do not have the patience, skills and maybe motivation to draw a face. Well, I can draw an eye beautifully. Not two eyes, but one. Perhaps I prefer dealing with simple architectures.

INKTOBER

When I was mingling with my friends, I noticed that @zareceerine was drawing something. When asked what she was doing, she told us about #Inktober2017 and that she was planning to upload an entry. According to her, in this event,

Usually there is a 'prompt list' that includes words that you might be interested to draw it out, but it still depends on you if you want to use that 'word of the day' or get a theme of your own. It's fine.

I was challenged and told myself I am going to draw an entry. This is a month-long 'event' but I think I can only upload one entry. I love this campaign because participants get to enhance their skills and expose their creativity.

MY ENTRY

After minutes of preparation, I was able to come up with this one.

IMG_1043.JPG

Yesterday's theme is about sword. I was not able to finish it yesterday so I decided to upload it now. I drew a sword, or more like a dagger through a heart.

After polishing the drawing to the best way that I am capable of, here is the result:

IMG_1047.JPG

By the way, to draw this, I used a Fine-TECH pen

SWORD AND HEART

We all know that we use art (painting, dancing, singing) mostly to express what we feel, to say something we cannot utter, to concretize what we want to say. What I draw is what I actually feel right now. It feels like a sword pierced through my heart making me impossible to feel the anger, love, sadness, and even joy.

Thank you Inktober2017 for this chance!

Sort:  

Congrats for the Inktober entry!
haha, hindi na ako nakasubmit uli. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41