You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally finished my pencil drawing of ebony maw

in #art6 years ago

Another one great artist here on steemit. Really nice drawing. It looks like Mrlakenstein. Is it a version of him or is the resemblance unintentionally? :D

It's written on your profile that you are a newbie illustrator. When did you start? Someday I would also like to be an illustrator. I am working on that. :)

Sort:  

i don't know who mrlakenstein is. this character is from avengers:infinity war(movie). i tried to make it look as similar as possible for me. i am still figuring out how to draw the shapes right. i stated to draw about two years ago, but i wasn't paying very much attention on my drawings. after i found steemit i thought if i could get better at art i could start an art blog in here. so basically its been about a year since i started to really develop my skills and put more time on art.....

:D This character resembles so much to Mrlakenstein (from Harry Potter movies-a bad guy, he did a scar on Harry's face) :D I thought that this is an older version of him :D

Ebony_Maw_(Earth-199999)_from_Avengers_Infinity_War_003-1.jpg

Ebony Maw

mrlakenstein.jpg
Mrlakenstein

You see the similarity? :D The Ebony Maw could be Mrlakensteins grandfather. :D

I was drawing here and then as well. I looked for a drawing or a picture or an object that I liked and tried to do a slightly modified copy, without shadows-which are really important, ... But only a week ago I started to watch a channel on YouTube about sketching basics which really are the necessity if you want to do this sort of things on a higher level. :D I am looking forward to seeing myself in one year, can't wait. :D I think that in one year the skills can be greatly improved. :)

yes, someone also thought that it was voldemort.... i guess there arre some similarities, specially with the nose area. i wish you luck, i am sure you will greatly improve. the little far that i have come is by watching youtube videos and other peoples' art

I am sorry, I meant Voldemort :-D Mrlakenstein is our slovenian translation for his english name. Lol, my bad :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64