You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pixel Art Weekly! Theme Announcement! Win Steem!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Sword in the Stone

sis.gif

X1
sis-x1.gif

I didn't have much time this week so I used the Pixaki Starry Night example image as a model for this gif.

With the exception of the mound of grass, I wound up creating everything from scratch anyway :(


Final Submission - switching to the umbrella gif


Sword in stone.gif
Leaving the other images up for some laughs

X1
Sword in stone (2).gif

Sort:  

Looks great!
As always, you have until I choose the final three on Friday to make any edits.

FINAL SUBMISSION: 😜

umbrella-edit.gif

Not gonna lie... This should be the final entry.
Regardless you'll make the top 3 with this entry...but the umbrella is hands down the best of all if them...it's wonderfully done, utilizes a fantastic style and has the perfect amount of humor mixed in as well.
If I were to edit it at all... I'd let him get rained on for just a second longer before poppin the brella

I respect your judgement @jonny-clearwater and will make the switch. Umbrella in the stone = Final Submission.

It's just so random and unplanned that it never occurred to me to actually submit it :)

Excellent.

Hahaha totally love this one.

this one is great man .. love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84