My first time on Steemit! Welcome to my blog.

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Hi everyone! I'm Valentina from Venezuela, this is my frist Steemit post and I'm here because a friend recommended me this community describing it as a nice place where my art can be known more easily. I'm 16 years old and I've got a hobby on art, monstly of it was manga characters, however, wasn't until about one year ago that I started making portraits.

De Lorge.png

I usually portrait my favorite actors (or movie characters), musicians and sometimes friends of mine.

I grown watching japanese anime films (mostly the Hayao Miyazaki ones). My predilected ones are "Howl's Moving Castle", "Princess Mononoke", "Spirited Away", "Paprika", "Ghost in The Shell", "Akira", among others.

Once I saw "The Clockwork Orange", this became my favorite film, inspiring my Alex DeLarge portrait. The years gone by and I did recently took a look over Stanley Kubrick's films, waking up an higher interest for this kind of movies.

Well, I guess this summarize a bit of my tastes, my blog's purpose is to post every portrait y make as time goes by. I would like to show to you a few of what I've done until now.

And this is me C:

So if you came this far, thank you very much, bye!

Sort:  

Hello, Valentina, and Welcome to Steemit.
Also, thanks for the interesting intro. Judging from what you've shown so far, you have lots to bring to this platform. Not only your art / drawing, but also well-written text. Keep up the good work.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

p.s. I've seen the move A Clockwork Orange about 10 times. I used to have the soundtrack on something called a vinyl LP record. And I've read the book 2-3 times. All are masterpieces!

Thanks for the tips! C:

You're quite welcome, my droog!

One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

welcome to steem, see you around:)

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Gain Facebook Authority

Thank you very much!

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem Community @musso17! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the advice, I'll check it :33

Love the drawings and I draw too.

Thank you! How cool<3

Hello @musso17, thank you for your beautiful introduction, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1523917751-5618796

Thanks, I aprecciate that, I've already voted your post to support everyone included in it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44