Mountain Girl - My Entry for the Steem Art Photo Contest

in #art7 years ago

mountain girl.png


This contest was so much fun to enter! I love contests that give you lots of creative freedom. The goal of this contest was to take the original photo and creatively edit it. I took many steps to edit this piece, all done in photoshop cc.

This was the original photo that was required to be the base of the creative edit:

Art-Services_Contest_Week_01.png


I wanted to record my thought and editing process while I made this so I made a timelapse of how I got to the final piece. If you would like to see how I got to my final piece to the original, you can watch it below. :)

Steem-_Line-3-3.png

There's one more day to enter @creativesoul's steem-art contest! If you want to read the rules or participate, you can enter here


steemit-minnow-kisses-love-lauren-gif.gif

Sort:  

wow, great job!

Thanks steemitqa :)

hi dear @mrslauren, art contest wao great, your creating skills wonderfull and done a great job your edited pic is awsome, i supported you, Resteemed

I appreciate your kind words and the resteem :)

I didn't even realize the clouds were made up of tiny white sunflowers until watching the time lapse. What a cool transformation!

Thanks! :D It was fun to make

That's like weird and awesome XD

Congratulations @mrslauren! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very cool Lauren! and Beautiful eyes!! :-)

Thanks main :)

Wow, that's insane! I would have never guessed that you can do so much with Photoshop. This looks amazing. Also just wanted to say a massive thank you for nominating me to OCD. It really means a lot. 😌

Beautifull art and good work..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51