You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My aunt rides a pig (...and some treasures left behind by my great-grandfather #10)

in #art6 years ago

That is very cool! As a person who lives in the country, I really appreciate the history! What architecture! Wow I’m always dazzled by houses like that... a well in each yard. How things have changed. That’s cool your mom still lives there & it makes me smile to see you documenting his work on the blockchain :) makes me think of some of my grandma’s drawings I could share 💕

Sort:  

YES! Share share share! I would love to see them.
Our ancestor's drawings and paintings are such a great way to tell the stories of the lives they lived. And compare it to how we live today. It's been a fun journey for me, I'm sure you'd enjoy doing it too.

Awesome! Thanks for the encouragement! I’m actually visiting my parents where the drawings are stored 😉✨ so magical timing. Your great grandfather was a great painter!

Perfect timing. Drop me the link or let me know when/if you make a post so I don't miss it.
Thanks @mountainjewel. Super happy he still inspires others.

Will do ✨ isn’t that wonderful that the inspiration keeps flowing through space & time? 😘

It sure is. Cosmic energies unite :)

alright dearest! here's the post detailing grandma's art and some of her life :) thanks for the inspiration XO

WOW! So happy I could inspire this amazing post Wren!! The quality of your posts is off the charts awesome. No joke.
Beautiful tribute. Surely your grandma is smiling down on you today 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87