Realistic Gorilla Drawing

in #art6 years ago

So what’s up steemians? I haven’t been going lately on the page because I have been working hard on something I’m excited to show you.




This hyperrealistic gorilla is a (2,16 x 2,79 cm) drawing, and costed me about 50 hours of work. It’s made entirely with graphite, with the help of some special erasers. I finished it this week and it has been a project I’ve put a lot of effort on. Here are the basic steps I followed to finish it up!

  1. I made a quick sketch not using any measures, just looking a basic resemblance between the picture and the drawing.
  2. I polished the basic sketch, trying to achieve a maximum resemblance between de pic and the drawing.
  3. Started drawing the eyes of the gorilla, then I went to the nose, mouth and the rest of the face. To simulate the skin, I used punctillism in some areas. Bright areas of the face are simulated with high contrasts. I was carefull to try to draw every wrinkle on the face of the animal.
  4. Drew the fur hair by hair. Note that every single hair is an erased white line on the face of the gorilla. Some hairs are light graphite lines.
  5. Drew the hands of the gorilla, carefully simulating the detail of the wrinkles of the skin (this was one of the hardest part)
  6. Added minimum details (hairs, etc)
    Here’s the pic I used as a reference:



    I owe you guys the pictures of how the project developed step by step! My phone erased all the pics I took so I could only show you the final drawing! I hope you liked it! Any advice or observation you have will be welcomed!
Sort:  

Very well done, great job.

Thanks!

Greetings, morasebastian! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here on this platform :) Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

amazing your sketching it perfect well done

Congratulations @morasebastian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @morasebastian! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57