Art inspired by video games & Disney

in #art7 years ago

I want to draw so often but never MAKE the time for it. Why do we have passions/hobbies we love but don’t chisel time for them? I never finish full art projects and I wish I did. I enjoy making new art and water color my finished sketches. I never do it and it is always on my mind “ooo I could draw right now…. Wait no I have to…” and then later I am mad I didn’t get to draw and work on my skills. Pic below is my water color chocobo <3 I really loved creating the colors for his book! Inspired by the chocobo Wii game I have Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo's Dungeon.

Completed watercolor:

I even notice my own progression sometimes with my art and that feels so great! I just want to try to make time more for it in my life and make art! If you didn’t notice I mainly draw animals. I do try to draw people but UGH eyeballs and facial structures are just so frustrating. Pic below is my progression change from a few months apart and honestly I rarely make time to draw. On the bottom is from Nov and top is from Jan. Can you imagine if I did? I need to keep at it!!

This pic below is another progression shot. Motorcycle on the left and the one on the right are 2 weeks apart. I was able to get more details of the motorcycle the 2nd time around! It is so cool to see the progress by accident when reusing old pages - haha!

Pic below I am super proud of! My Nala from Disney's Lion King! I adore facial expressions on cartoon animals!

Today I had a bunch of things to do but told myself to sit outside and sketch. I love drawing because it allows me and my mind to be still. I have so much going on and my mind is always busy with thoughts/idea/to do lists/ etc! It was nice to sit outside with my pupper and draw. I never know what I will draw; so then I go online and look up animals/bikes or whatever. When I come across a photo that inspires me then I will draw it.

I love connecting with other artists and I hope some of you can share how you make time?

Also, what inspires you to not only sketch but complete your sketch with watercolor/any other art mediums?

xx moony

Sort:  

Oh wow! You've got some major skills there :)

You just earned a new follower :O

@official-bitbean Thank you so much! I love when people think my art is good! That also inspires me!!

Your art looks great.

I like to sit in my car and draw people walking around before I go in, or after I come out of the store. I also draw people anywhere I find myself bored, there's always new people to draw.

The best way to make time is to always have your sketchbook with you, the time will find you. For me drawing is my zen time and I don't function properly without it. I do need to make an effort to "finish" my art... line art just doesn't have the same appeal as something colorful.

I look forward to more content

@drawingablank Thank you!

That's interesting! I always feel like I need a flat surface to just sit and stare at my pages haha.

I need a more portable sketch book - do you have any you like specifically? I need to visit the art store and find a smaller one! Yes and lineart is something I need to work on as well!

Thanks!

i usually rock a pentalic moleskin. the local art store has them and the paper isn't too low quality so its good enough for now. if the pages get any thinner i will look for something new.

sorry for the delay, i'm still getting used to steemit

Thank you, enjoyed your post. I paint in oils and the world is my biggest inspiration.

@andrew.tischler Wow oils! I have never tried to paint with oils. I have heard they are challenging! Yes, the world provides us so much inspiration it is hard for me to hone in on one thing!

Wow great talent. Maybe you can draw my face

I wish I was good at drawing faces and people in general! They are so challenging!!

Thank you!! Means a lot that people like my art <3

This is awesome i want to see more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98