You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art inspired by video games & Disney

in #art7 years ago

Your art looks great.

I like to sit in my car and draw people walking around before I go in, or after I come out of the store. I also draw people anywhere I find myself bored, there's always new people to draw.

The best way to make time is to always have your sketchbook with you, the time will find you. For me drawing is my zen time and I don't function properly without it. I do need to make an effort to "finish" my art... line art just doesn't have the same appeal as something colorful.

I look forward to more content

Sort:  

@drawingablank Thank you!

That's interesting! I always feel like I need a flat surface to just sit and stare at my pages haha.

I need a more portable sketch book - do you have any you like specifically? I need to visit the art store and find a smaller one! Yes and lineart is something I need to work on as well!

Thanks!

i usually rock a pentalic moleskin. the local art store has them and the paper isn't too low quality so its good enough for now. if the pages get any thinner i will look for something new.

sorry for the delay, i'm still getting used to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47