BUT IT LOOKS SO COOL!

in #art7 years ago

image

Original Art by myself. It is charcoal and paint. 18x24in. Available for sale. I wipped it up yesterday afternoon. I have quit smoking now for 4 weeks. Its fascinating to me how quickly this addiction takes a hold of you. You tell yourself so mant stories, "I love smoking", "the movies make it look so cool", "it's the guilt that will kill me". Ultimately now with a hiatus after a 6 year stunt of smoking, I can't believe how incredible I feel! Well worth it for my health and my families health. I think having one very conscious cigarette here and there can be enjoyable. Tobacco is used in native culture to bless the land. There is mysticism attached to this substance, but anything in. Extremes will just unearth you and cause destruction.

Sort:  

Dear Artist @montinaart ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Great work @montinaart! I like your touch very much.
Steem on!

I love this painting and this line "Extremes will just unearth you and cause destruction." - so true.

Whoa...I kinda see a rasta man.

Hey @montinaart, love this! Your fellow Steemian @nxtblg just nominated you to win some SBD in my contest: https://steemit.com/art/@flaccidfervor/name-drop-showdown-sbd-giveaway. Feel free to nominate another artist you love, and you both would split the post reward 50/50. Keep doing awesome shit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51