You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tumbling Red

in #art7 years ago

Hi Ophelia! I'm just starting out here on Steemit and your post was the first to catch my eye. I love geraniums, my grand-father brings me some every year and never misses a chance to tell they are his favourites. Your painting made me think of him. I really appreciate the style in which you represented these flowers and I wanted to take a second to let you know. Keep 'em coming! Have a good one.

Sort:  

Wow that is an amazing comment- and welcome to steemit!

I was just saying to someone today that the smell of geraniums make me think of my grandma, in spring she always had the cuttings growing on window sills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51