You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of Flutter Butterfly - original artwork for my daughter

in #art6 years ago

This is such a great piece. Thank you for sharing the process. It's also admirable that your work has captivated your daughter's attention perhaps activating her own artistic abilities deep inside her. Sometimes children see things that adults cannot.

I also like creating and on the finishing touches of my first collage ever. I hope to post soon.

I will upvote, follow and resteem this post for future reference.

Sort:  

Thank you.

I certainly hope she does become artistic. I think she's destined for the stage at the moment - as well as being a drama queen, she loves every opportunity to get up on stage in front of people (certainly not got that from me!

Good luck with your first collage peice. If there's one thing I'd suggest (and something I need to do myself), it's to be free, and spontaneous in your decisions as you put the piece together. You can always re-do sections again, but you sometimes have "happy accidents", which turn out better than your original idea.

Thank you so much. And I will take your advise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62