Rhoda Goes To The Grocery Store

in #art7 years ago

After going to the library yesterday, I thought it would be fun to take Rhoda to the grocery store. I only needed to grab a few things, so how much trouble could there be if she tagged along?

Bundled up and ready to go!

Rhoda likes to sit in the front seat so she can decide what we're going to listen to on the radio. Tonight it was 89x - the local alternative rock station. She loves Green Day and was very happy that they were on when the car started.
Buckle Up!


I took advantage of the somewhat alone time and stopped at the Starbucks in the store before we started shopping. I really like their Maple Pecan Latte...Rhoda really wanted the Cake Pops.

And a pear...

She even went so far as to try to make friends with an Eggplant.

Then there was the onion she tried to befriend, but decided it was a little too stinky for her.

I need to move fast if I'm ever going to get out of this store! She wants to look at everything! I turned my back for two seconds and this is what I find...
No, Rhoda. You're not old enough.

Do we need cereal? I think so. All we have is oatmeal. Of course, breakfast food is with the candy. She vanished...again.
I can still see you. You're a bookworm, not a ninja.

Finally! Everything I need is in the cart. We can get out of here! Not so fast. She saw the plushies and dove right in.

Waiting is the hardest part.

After a successful trip to Meijer, Rhoda wanted to celebrate with a Cake Pop from Starbucks. She got hot chocolate instead.

All in all she was fairly well behaved. Now that we're home, I'm making dinner and she is watching Wheel Of Fortune. She has a thing for Pat Sajak. Don't ask me why.


Thanks for stopping by to check out my work!
Rhoda's coat/ear muffs/scarf were made by myself with plasticine.
Rhoda was hand-built by myself using plasticine and sculpting wire.
All photos were taken by myself.
x x
Mo

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your post on Pimp Your Post Thursday on Discord.
https://discord.gg/KP2tNq4

This was pretty cool! I love seeing people using characters on here. It kind of reminds me of @poeticsnake's posts with her snake puppet! I hope you continue to post stuff like this :) Very creative!

I had a crush on Pat Sajak when he was younger. He's a bit too old for my liking now. Rhoda is adorable. I bet shopping together is always an adventure.

This was her first time. We went to the library yesterday. Turns out, she really likes Shakespeare and wants to get into acting. Suits her; she is quite dramatic.

Rhoda Goes traveling all over in the The Grocery Store!!

she gets around, that's for sure!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @molovelly to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 50.57 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @molovelly.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Thanks for attending Thursday’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @molovelly. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-5-from-nov-16th-pypt) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43