Easy Colored Smoke Tutorial

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This will be a very quick and easy tutorial to follow. I have explained all the steps required to follow the tutorial plus I have provided the resources required for the tutorial

Resources Required

Smoke Brushes

Step 1. Open a new image , the default Photoshop size will do.

Step 2 -Change the background colour to black

Step 3 - Add a new layer

Step 4 - Select a brush and apply the desired effect.

Step 5- Add a new layer use the gradient tool . Select the rainbow and apply the effect horizontally

Step 6 - Change the layer style to - Color

Step 7 - Adjust the brushes layer if you want :)

Voila!

If you liked the guide! Follow me @mojojojo

Sort:  

I've always wanted to try this, thanks @mojojojo. Good tutorial.

A year or two ago I curated a gallery of awesome and creative smoke pics by photographer Didier de Zan on my website Aminus3. You can check them out here @ Smoke Creatures

Thanks for the comment! I'll definitely check them out :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65