You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔹 MY GLASS DESIGN - Birds of paradise - blowing, grinding, sandcasting - process

in #art7 years ago

These are incredible. I was able to do a couple of glass blowing pieces in high school, a simple paperweight and a thing vase, these are so far beyond my pieces. They really are as I said, incredible. BTW...

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

Sort:  

thanks a lot, I also made a few paperweights :) ... I would be happy iif you could share my post..

Thanks for replying so quickly! I will keep you posted on the nomination!

My brother took the glass blowing much further than me, he ended up making some hanging lights for my parents kitchen. Well beyond anything I could have done :)

thank you :) it is fascinating work .. I studied glass design for 3 years.. every year different workshop. so I know something from glass blowing, cutting, painting and grinding.. but as you can see, I fell in love with cutting and grinding :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83