Inktober Day 1 - "The Fool" Painting Time Lapse

in #art6 years ago


Greetings ✌👽

For Inktober this year, I decided I wanted to study and illustrate the Major Arcana from the Rider-Waite Tarot Deck. (Already wondering how long I can keep this up...yikes)

The Major Arcana is often considered the Fool's journey through life. The Fool represents innocence, youth, and potential. I gave him a daisy instead of the traditional white rose, because it signifies innocence, youth, and purity.

I used Finetec gold metallic paint, which has apparently been rebranded as Coliro
on black cardstock.

Thanks for watching!

Previous daily doodles:

Bagder-mole
White Rabbit
A Box of Tissues
Cacti Doodles
Cotton Candy Clouds
Venom Doodle


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@mizapizza, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74