Daily doodle - Surreal betta fish

in #art6 years ago

Hey Steemians😃

I've been itching to practice with watercolors, so today I played with some betta. I love their long, silky-looking fins.

MVIMG_20180504_211905.jpg

I was so excited for these guys that I forgot to take photos of my process 😕
However, I will definitely be revisiting betta fish as a subject, because I didn't achieve the flow-y fish I was envisioning. I don't love or hate this result, but I am already excited to attempt this concept again.

Sketched on a 6" x 6" piece of Canson watercolor paper. Painted using Mijello Mission Gold Indigo and Daniel Smith Rose of Ultramarine. I also used a white Sakura GellyRoll pen to add some tiny highlights.

Thanks for looking!

Previous daily doodles:

TreeTuesday
Monstera Leaves
Mmm...donuts
Cacti and Succulent Doodles

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-05T05:14:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 42.60/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43