Daily Doodle returns for #TreeTuesday

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Friends,

Today's doodle was a little practice in lights, shadows, and texture. #TreeTuesday caught my eye and sounded like a fun prompt.

MVIMG_20180501_181504.jpg

I hope you will forgive my simple doodles as I build this daily drawing / watercolor habit. My first goal is to build strong foundational skills for better finished pieces, and starting small has made it a bit easier on me (:

These trees were painted on a 6" x 6" piece of Canson watercolor paper using Mijello Mission Gold Watercolor and my Silver Brush Black Velvet Size 4. I used

Thanks for looking!

Previous daily doodles:

Monstera Leaves
Mmm...donuts
Simple Peonies
Cacti and Succulent Doodles
Mexican Gold Poppies

Sort:  

Reply to my last blog post everytime you make a blog post and I will upvote and resteem it for free to my 36,000+ followers. @a-0-0

You have good skills to paint in watercolor, trees look very good. I think that getting the right shade is the hardest and your shadows look good. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46