More Street Art in Cancun Mexico

in #art7 years ago (edited)

k11.jpg

Good Morning Steemians from sunny Cancun, Mexico. Yesterday I spent a wonderful day with friends and the girl I'm sweet on. So I'm in a very positive frame of mind and I'm grateful to the universe for some wonderful memories. Aside from that I took some pictures of some street art and I thought I'd share with the community.

In the future I will make a post about where to go shopping if you're a tourist in Cancun, Mexico. For now I will talk about one of the main "flea markets" in Cancun called the Mercado Ki-huic (Market Ki-huic)...pronounced (Mare Ka Doh Key-Week). It is a Mayan word and it has all the nick nack souveniers any tourist will ever need. But I'm just going to stick to the topic and show you some pics of the front and rear.

kihuic.jpg

k2.jpg

In Cancun there are various buildings painted with street art. The majority theme that prevails is acuatic or Mayan culture.

Here is a couple links from my previous posts if you are into art.

https://steemit.com/photography/@mithrilweed/cancun-grafitti-wall-art

https://steemit.com/photography/@mithrilweed/cancun-grafitti-wall-art-part-2

k3.jpg

k4.jpg

k5.jpg

k6.jpg

Almost to 200 followers on Steemit and am very stoked to take some more great pics of art here in Cancun, Mexico.

(All pics are my personal property and taken on my crappy LG phone).

Have a wonderful and prosperous day everyone... Excelsior!!!!!

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

Hey, you should come and have some beers with us in Playa del Carmen on Wednesday :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@luzcypher/chilling-on-the-beach-after-work

Very kind of you for the invite....at the Rio or where and at what time?

Sure! Well I think like 13:00 at the rio would be perfect :)

Alright see you then... please msg if you cancel... hate to go all the way there for nothing.

@Luczypher and I will be there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83