You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Surreal GIF Artists

in #art7 years ago

Dains are my favorite. Thanks for introducing me to this. It is so simple but stereographic effect makes it magical. Need to google how to make it and play with this idea. Its awsome

Sort:  

Yeah! Let me know, when you find a tutorial on how to do these.

It can be made in a 3d-program by making a z-depth map and then simply take the UV for both the drawing and the z-depth map onto a plane from the camera. Then rotate it a little in both directions.

Thank you! When you're able to explain it in two sentences, it cannot be that hard. Maybe there is even a video-tutorial around or you're able to create one in the future. That would be amazing!

The thing is to make a depth map where white is the nearest and black is farthest away.

Like this:

Not that difficult with the ball-pen drawings.

Allright. I will try to convert photos of my designer toys as an experiment. Would be cool way to present them in 2d to look like 3d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45