Sort:  

Thank you! But It's not talent my friend, it's practice! lots and lots and lots and lots of practice! :D I've been drawing since I was very, very little and I never stopped. I also have 6 years of education in Illustration, animation, character design, story boarding etc etc etc and about 3 years experience working as a professional in the arts. that adds up! :D
Never give up, just keep practicing . :D
...
wow I just looked at your blog and holy guacamole, you do amazing things! your sculptures are TOP KNOTCH! wowowow!

so basically what you're saying is that you wish you had more original ideas? because you're definitely not lacking in skill!

You know, you can practice that too. ;)
Just make something up! Start with a back story: who is this character? basic characteristics (male, female, age etc), where do they live? what are their hopes and dreams and aspirations? what are their jobs? what do their day to day lives look like? what's their personality like? All of these things are going to influence your design, so if you feel like you have no ideas when you just idly doodle, then maybe creating a small story behind a character first will help because then you have a starting point.
And if that's too intimidating at first, then pick one of your favourite characters from a book. find out everything about them and then start designing them as close as possible to how you see them in your head. it's much MUCH easier to come up with a design when you have a story around it to draw from :D
...
...
you know I think you just gave me an idea for a post hahaha
thank you~~ ♡ ♡ ♡

I know, I made this silly mistake what people do when they call it talent and forget about all hard work and dedication to the art and craft :) Your lines and shapes are so beautiful and look like it is just natural to you. I did some drawings, sketching and painting but I don't like my sketches, my lines are always the same and they lack this artistic something, when it flows, sometimes get thinner or thicker what perfectly works with the shapes, shadows and highlights.
Yes, no original ideas. I think I too quickly would like to jump to finished object. It is so much easier to take an existing design and just start building or sculpting it. I always have this guilt that I should be much better in sculpting at this stage. I practice as much as I can. It is getting easier, but now, when I sculpt human figures, I can see that I lack this intuitive movements and lines which make the piece look great. I just try to recreate what I see again, each muscle or shadow I see. I need to take few weeks off and try this exercise with creating from imagination only and see if it will work.
Maybe you could start school of character design. Start with basics and later give us homework or something to start with. I hate black canvas. :)
Thanks for your advice.
Will be checking to se what you come with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72