Hellboy Dunny custom toy for charity

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Here is my take on Hellboy, very popular character to make a custom toy with. I used 3inch dunny as a base toy. Some of you here on Steem don't like the original rabbit ears I often left black on my designs. They don't bother me much because I am used to looking at them as part of the series of thousands of designs created worldwide. It ties them together for this niche collector item. On this particular figure I decided to cut them off. It just works with this character. I reused the ears, one is a cigar and one is his hair on the back. I also twisted head by 180 degrees on this one, so the horns landed on the forehead. The back of dunny's head is completly flat what gives me a good canvas to paint the face. I used acrylics to paint the lines on red primer coat sprayed from the can.
I also created custom hand based on comic book design but influenced by original toys hand. It was made with small amount of epoxy putty and carved and sanded to shape.

I even created this custom made box for shipping it safely. I put him on sale on Ebay few years ago with 100% of the price going to Kiva.org , service where the money can be lend for small entrepreneurs in underdeveloped countries. It sold for 100Euro back then but over the years I added few more euro and the whole amount was lend 42 times giving 1000euro total money lend for projects like buying stock to the small shop in village or buying chickens or cow to grow the farm and sell milk or feed their children. This money goes back to the account and I relend it to next person and will be doing it until the platform exists.
With the new year, I would like to raise the pool there to multiply impact. I will top up this account https://www.kiva.org/lender/michal5397 by the double value of USD this post collect during the 7 day period. Want to help others? Upvote this post. Help this tiny figure cause huge changes in peoples lives.

Sort:  

Awesome made Hellboy, and it's a great thing you're doing helping others. Keep those great posts coming :)

Thanks. I will be doing more diy toys and figures. I need to because my library of finished projects is going to finish. Time to create something special for steemit ;)

Can't wait to see what you're cooking. You are definetly talented. :)

Oh man this is awesome! I was scrolling down your posts and when this one came into view I just dug it so much I had to let you know. You did a great job on this man, the ears turned horns are perfection.

Thank you. I am glad you like it. I will be posting more work I did after i finish my move to new apartment. My life is in chaos for last few weeks. Cant wait to instal my desk and pc and go back to my models.

You got a 12.26% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @mitchhunter!

Nice custom sunny!

This post has received a 2.85 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @mitchhunter

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Thanks for the interesting idea of Kiva is a great project!

Yes, I was very into it back then, after watching ted lecture about this project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62