You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chickenosaurus (WIP)

in #art6 years ago

Hello, i just found your blog and i love the way you just expressed your art, your analysis is so understandable, i almost felt like i was seeing the colour mixtures you were talking about. I love the images, however I love image 3 more, it has a funny twist to the whole Chickenosaurus. Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thank you @mistakili, I struggled explaining my art and technique when I first joined Steemit. Now I see how much my art has improved sharing and getting feedback, thinking about how I came up with the idea, sketched it out and how I move through the painting process.

How nice. Im curious though, did the sketch come before the story? Or the story came before the sketch? They fit so perfectly together as if though they were borne at the same time. Im just curious

I was researching the dinoausar and gravity paradox and as I was trying to find sceintist that had a logical answer to how these huge animals walked the earth the more I found unknowns. I know chickens are actually dinosaurs and as a farm kid I grew up riding horses and taking care of chickens. The thought popped into my head, what if I had a chicken as big as a horse, could I ride it? However there is a size problem with land animals, because of our gravity there is a size limit for land bound animals. I provided the link and how the idea came about for this painting at the bottom of my article.

That is really interesting, the animal first looked like a Hippogriff(mythical creature in Harry Potter)except that Hippogriffs have the bodies, hind legs, and tails of horses, but the front legs, wings, and heads of giant eagles, with cruel, steel-coloured beaks and large, brilliantly orange eyes. Okay i didnt open the link before, i will now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50